Cool / well done:-) Learning GERMAN for Life just takes time…

Geek Mädel

Learning German can be difficult and frustrating, but there are many ways to not only make it easier but also incorporate learning German in your daily life so that you don’t even realise you are doing it. Here are 10 of them that I have either done or, in most cases, am still doing:

1. Read German Books: This is the most important tip I have for improving your German, which is why I have put it at number 1. If you want to expand your vocabulary, gain confidence in reading German texts or improving your grammar, reading books written in German will achieve all these goals. Start out with children’s books, especially if you are a beginner. I started reading basic chapter books designed for 6 years old, like the one below about 3 years ago.

Then slowly over the years have worked my way up to reading…

View original post 770 more words